Vick Allen

Southern Soul Blog
Soul Blues Charts
Southern Soul Radio
Soul Blues Artists
Blues Critic Awards
Contact Us



Vick Allen began singing and playing piano from the age of 5 years old in church where he grew up in Jackson, Mississippi, a city known as a breeding ground for some of the hottest Blues and Gospel talents in the history of music. After graduating from high school, Vick started singing professionally with the Gospel group The Canton Spirituals. Vick later ventured out on his own sharing the stage with such artists as Bobby “Blue” Bland, The O’Jays, Buddy Miles, and Willie Clayton.

Vick Allen has produced records for Grammy-nominated artists such as Blues legend Bobby Rush, and Gospel Greats, The Canton Spirituals, Vick has also produced records for other well known Blues artists: Peggy Scott-Adams, Toni Green, Willie Clayton, Omar Cunningham, Tyrone Davis, Mel Waiters and many others.

Album Discography

"Let's Dance" (Brown Hill 2002)

1. Let's Dance
2. I'll Be Your Witness
3. I'm So Sorry
4. I Better Let Her Go
5. You Shouldn't Have to Change
6. Worlds Apart
7. What's Really Going On?
8. Put Something Down on It
9. I'll Dry Your Tears
10. Unconditional Love

"Old School, New Flava"  (Waldoxy 2003)

1. Hold On
2. Wrong Place Wrong Time
3. I Better Walk Away
4. I'm Going Home
5. Clean House
6. Marry Me
7. Mr. Telephone Man
8. Giving Up
9. So Sweet So Fine
10. World Where No One Cries, A
11. Let's Dance

"Simply Soul" (Waldocy 2005) LISTEN

1. Creepin' Ain't Easy
2. I'm So Sorry - (featuring Willie Clayton/Omar Cunningham)
3. I'm Giving It Up
4. She's Good to Me
5. Who You Been Giving It To
6. Lady of Magic
7. Something Freaky to You (A.K.A. I Wanna Do Something Freaky to You)
8. Why Don't You
9. Funky Line
10. Lord You've Been Good to Me

"Baby Please Come Back Home" (Waldoxy 2007) LISTEN

1. Baby Come Back Home
2. When You Pack Your Bags
3. Since You Been Gone
4. Breakin Me Down
5. New Way to Cheat
6. Good Love
7. Somethang

"Truth Be Told" (Soul 1st 2009) LISTEN

1. I'm Hooked
2. If They Can Beat Me Rockin'
3. I'm Thankful (For My Woman on the Side)
4. I Need Some Attention
5. Forbidden Love Affair (The Preacher Song)
6. You Stay on My Mind
7. As Long as I Got My Baby
8. I Know You Got a Man
9. Trying to Break Up My Home
10. Brand New Woman
11. That's Heaven to Me

"Soul Music" (Soul 1st 2012)

1. Have a Good Time
2. I'm Tired of Being Grown
3. My Baby's Phone
4. Soul Music
5. True to Me
6. I Gotta Have It (feat. Tre Williams & the Revelations)
7. Party All Our Blues Away
8. Woman On the Side
9. Crazy for You
10. 99.999


Home Southern Soul Blog CD STORE Soul Blues Charts Southern Soul Radio Soul Blues Artists Blues Critic Awards Contact Us