Maurice Davis

Southern Soul Blog
Soul Blues Charts
Southern Soul Radio
Soul Blues Artists
Blues Critic Awards
Contact Us


Maurice Davis

Michigan-based Soul Blues artist. Dubbed the "King Of Party Blues".

Album Discography

"I Want Some Brown Sugar" (Serious Sounds) "I Want Some Brown Sugar" (Serious Sounds)

1.I Ain't Never Been No Fool
2.Let's Do "69"
3.Love Freak
4.Little Blue Bird
5.Blues Get Funky Too
6.Brown Sugar
7.Let Me Hold You
8.I'm Crazy

"I'm In The Mood For Love" (Touring 1998)"I'm In The Mood For Love" (Touring 1998)

1.Love Freak
2.Little Blue Bird
3.In the Mood for Love
4.Huggin and Kissin
6.House Party
7.Blues Get Funky Too
8.Intro [Live at Misty Fifty's]
9.Good Time Roll
10.Brown Sugar (Live)

"Fool For You" (Mardi Gras 2001)"Fool For You" (Mardi Gras 2001)

1. If Draws Could Talk
2. Bodily Harm
3. Something About You
4. Angel of Mercy
5. If I Had a Chance
6. Fool for You
7. If Loving You Is Wrong
8. Juke Joint
9. I'll Do Anything for You
10. Your Turn to Cry

"I've Got To Move On" (Wilson 2002)

1. I've Got To Move On
2. I'm Ready, Willing & Able
3. Reap What You Sow
4. Let's Do 69
5. I'm Having A Hard Time
6. There It Is
7. Kiss You From Head To Toe
8. In The Mood
9. Huggin And Kissin
10. House Party
11. Kiss You (Remix)

Into Something" (Wilson 2003)"Into Something" (Wilson 2003) LISTEN

1. Everybody On The Dance Floor
2. Wanna Get My Groove On
3. Black Cat
4. Get It On Tonight
5. Cold Piece
6. Who Is It
7. Into Something
8. Crazy For Your Love
9. I'll never Lead You On
10. Hold On To What You Got
11. Bit Off More Than I Can Chew
12. I Can't Stop

Maurice Davis "The Right Way" (Sims)"The Right Way" (Sims 2005)

1. I Woke Up
2. Her Memory Keeps Knocking
3. Letting Go
4. I've Been Had
5. I've Got Memories
6. Trouble
7. I'm A Blues Man
8. If I Had A Chance To Love You
9. I'm No Fool
10. Leave Me Alone

Maurice Davis Backstabbers "Backstabbers" (Touring 2006) LISTEN

1.It Ain't My Hat, It Ain't My Shoes
2.I'm a Real Man
3.Dance a Hole in the Floor
4.Never Say What You Won't Do
6.When We Slow Jam
7.Twirk It
8.Lay Down on It
9.I'll Follow That Thang
10.Black Cat

"Rhythm & Blues" (Touring 2007) LISTEN

2.Sho Wasn't Me
3.That's Where It's At
4.I'll Be Doggone
5.Running out of Lies
6.Turn Back the Hands of Time
7.That's the Way I Feel About Cha
8.I'll Play the Blues for You
9.I Pay the Cost to Be the Boss
10.Someone Else Is Steppin In
11.Black Cat

"Soulful" (Touring 2010) LISTEN

1. After the Party
2. Cold Women
3. Ain't Got No Money
4. Leaving Me
5. Just Be Thankful
6. Dedicated To the One I Love
7. I'll Follow That Thang
8. Maurice Hustle
9. When We Slow Jam
10. Yes We Can

""Play" Boy" (Touring 2011) LISTEN

1. Black Cat
2. Breaking Up Somebody's Home
3. You Gonna Need Me
4. Cold Women With Warm Hearts
5. License To Steal
6. Turning Point
7. Gone Girl
8. Got To Give It Up
9. I Destroyed Your Love
10. I Could Have Saved Our Love
11. Members Only

"Whipped & Pecked" (Touring 2012)

1. Whipped & Pecked
2. Pack Your Bags
3. I Got to Move On
4. Bodily Harm
5. Hold On to What You Got
6. Never Say What You Won't Do
7. Careless Love Affair
8. Ain't Got No Money

  "Real Love" (Touring 2013)


Home Southern Soul Blog CD STORE Soul Blues Charts Southern Soul Radio Soul Blues Artists Blues Critic Awards Contact Us