Southern Soul Blog
Soul Blues Charts
Southern Soul Radio
Soul Blues Artists
Blues Critic Awards
Contact Us



Lacy Yvonne Reed (A.K.A Lacee) born July 1, is an American R&B, Soul and Blues singer and songwriter. Her first album was released in 2006 by the internationally known funk group the Bar-Kays, Archie and Lillie Love with Loveland Records. That same year she won the International Female Vocalist of the Year Award at the Jackson Music Award in Jackson, Ms. She has been nominated for several other awards such as: Best New Female Vocalist in Atlanta, Georgia at the Just Blues Awards, and Best Female Vocalist in Memphis, TN. Lacee has performed in several musical plays in the Memphis area. She has the graced the stage with greats such as: J. Blackfoot, Bobby Womack, Glen Jones, Howard Hewitt, Tyrese, Lenny Williams, Theodis Ealey. Lebrado, Shirley Caesar, Smokie Norful and R&B Prince of Soul Calvin Richardson jut to name a few.

Lacee was born in Memphis, TN. She’s the daughter of JoAnn Reed (deceased since 1988) and Reverend Joe Reed (deceased 1987) she was the only child born to the Reeds’ but has an older brother, (Dennis Belcher). She was raised as a Baptist. She finished school in Batesville, MS. Lacee cites Patti LaBelle, Gladys Knight, and Aretha Franklin as her overall biggest influences. She got her start in performing by singing in the church and with her mother.

Album Discography

"The Songstress" (JEA Music 2006) LISTEN

1. You-Gon-Make Me (Clown About My Man)
2. Sweetest Hangover
3. Every Day Is a Heartache
4. I'm in Over My Head
5. A Woman Knows
6. Straight Up and Fly Right
7. Two Wrongs Don't Make It Right
8. Ooh Wee
9. Dr. Feelgood
10. I'm Tired
11. You-Gon-Make Me [Remix]

"Lacee's Groove" (Advantage 2009) LISTEN

1. Nothing but the Blues
2. I Ran a Good Man Away
3. Juicy Lips
4. Why You Want to Make Me Clown
5. Because of You
6. Sex U Up
7. Lacee's Groove
8. I've Been a Fool
9. It Takes More Than That
10. Light My Fire
11. Good Ole Days
12. Reap What You Sow
13. Any Woman's Man
14. Lacee's Groove (Remix)

"Soulful" (Advantage 2011)

 1. Hate on Me
2. Walk in My Shoes
3. Can't Say No
4. Quick Man
5. Don't You Hate It
6. Give It to Me
7. Find Somebody
8. Rewind
9. Move Something
10. We're Like Total Strangers

"Christmas With Lacee" (Advantage 2012)

1 Is There Really a Santa Clause
2 This Christmas
3 Merry Christmas Baby
4 They Call Me Mrs. Clause
5 The Christmas Song
6 Chistmas Cheer
7 Juicy Lip Santa
8 I'm Missing You

"Beautiful" (Advantage 2014)

1 Let the Juke Joint Jump
2 Hoe Digger
3 The Three T's
4 Call Me
5 Oh Well
6 Last Drink
7 The Diva's Ball
8 Mr. Wrong
9 Messy
10 Beautiful
11 Don't Know Where You At
12 I Got Your Back

"Mind Gone" (Advantage 2017)

1 Mind Gone
2 Cheating on Your Woman
3 Don't Come for Me
4 Three Way Love Affair
5 No Broke Man
6 Marry Me
7 Who's Is It
8 Don't Let the Clean up Woman
9 Get It Together
10 Away from Him
11 Gotta Leave Gotta Go
12 Ladies Night


Home Southern Soul Blog CD STORE Soul Blues Charts Southern Soul Radio Soul Blues Artists Blues Critic Awards Contact Us