Southern Soul Blog
Soul Blues Charts
Southern Soul Radio
Soul Blues Artists
Blues Critic Awards
Contact Us


Darrell Nulisch

A talented harmonica player and soulful blues singer Darrell Nulisch was born in Dallas, TX, in 1952 and has been a vocalist/harpist for hire in addition to his own respectable solo career. He was a founding member of Anson Funderburgh And His Rockets, singing lead on the band's first few albums and also sang with Kenny Wayne, Ronnie Earl & The Broadcasters, Hubert Sumlin, Otis Grand and even the legendary James Cotton. His first solo record "Business As Usual" came in 1991, followed by the now obscure "Bluesoul" before signing with Severn Records and releasing a stream of high quality Soul Blues & Texas Blues

Album Discography

 "Business As Usual" (Black Top 1991) "Business As Usual" (Black Top 1991)

1. Count on Me
2. Just Around the Corner
3. Love and War
4. Beggin' You to Leave
5. Teach Me (How to Love You)
6. Love Attack
7. Orange Soda
8. Pouring Water on a Drowning Man
9. Inside Out
10. Business as Usual
11. I Can't Be Satisfied
12. Won't Throw It All Away

Darrell Nulisch bluesou "Bluesoul" (Higher Plane 1996)

1. Crime Of Passion
2. Love Song
3. You Were Right
4. I've Been Searching
5. Again And Again
6. Worried
7. I Don't Need Nothing
8. Going Back To Texas
9. Heartful Of Blues
10. What Have I Done Wrong

Darrell Nulisch whole truth "The Whole Truth" (Severn 1998)

1. Leaving on the Morning Train
2. Stop Thinking Take (Start Thinking Give)
3. There It Is
4. I'm a Lover
5. At-Cha-Mama-Nims
6. Telephone Blues
7. One Night Lover
8. Like Reed
9. Love Me Like You Mean It
10. There's a Sad Story Here
11. Wait For Me
12. Lyla Tov (Good Night)

Darrell Nulisch  I Like It That Way "I Like It This Way" (Severn 2000)

1. You Tore My Playhouse Down
2. Getaway Place
3. After All
4. Love Changes Things
5. Worried Dream
6. I Like Your Style
7. Where My Baby Is
8. Once in a Lifetime Love
9. Mean Old World
10. Trick or Treat

"Times Like These" (Severn 2003) "Times Like These" (Severn 2003)

1. Lonely Man
2. Handle It With Care
3. Something Else
4. Don't Look Back
5. Good Thing
6. Running Out
7. Snow Is Falling, The
8. Times Like These
9. Breaking Out
10. I Found Love
11. That's a Good Idea
12. Right Here at Home

  "Goin' Back To Dallas" (Severn 2006)

1. She's My Baby
2. Too Much
3. Feel Like Ramblin'
4. Blue Monday
5. Too Young to Die
6. Play It Cool
7. Straight'n Up
8. Come on in This House
9. Shame, Shame, Shame
10. That's a Problem
11. Goin' Back to Dallas

"Just For You" (Severn 2009)

1. You Don't Know Me
2. Woman Don't Live Here No More, The
3. Work for Love
4. Just for You
5. It's a Shame
6. Just a Little Blues
7. Far Too Lonely
8. All the Love We Had
9. Let a Woman Be a Woman
10. Natural Thing

Home Southern Soul Blog CD STORE Soul Blues Charts Southern Soul Radio Soul Blues Artists Blues Critic Awards Contact Us